Fonds F037 - President's Office (Nipissing University) fonds

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

President's Office (Nipissing University) fonds

General material designation

  • Textual record
  • Graphic material
  • Object
  • Moving images

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code

CA ON00408 F037

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 1960-2008 (Creation)

Physical description area

Physical description

1.57 m of textual records
114 photographs
ca. 30 technical drawings
14 architectural drawings
5 drawings
9 videocassettes
1 watercolour
2 corporate seals

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

Administrative history

According to the <i>Nipissing University Act</i> (1992), "the President is the Chief Executive Officer of the University and has supervision over and direction of the academic and general administration of the University, the members of faculty, officers, employees and students." The President is a member of the university's two governing bodies, the Board of Governors and the Senate (of which he is also the Chair). The Board of Governors is responsible for the appointment and removal of the President, in consultation with the Senate.

The Presidents of Nipissing University have been: George Zytaruk (1967-1983), Anthony Blackbourn (1983-1990), David Marshall (1990-2003), Dennis Mock (2003-2009), Lesley Lovett-Doust (2009-2012), Vicky Paine-Mantha (Interim President, 2012-2013), and Michael DeGagné (2013-).

Custodial history

Scope and content

Fonds reflects the functions and activities of the President's Office of Nipissing University. The fonds contains seven subseries: academic affairs, campus facilities administration, establishment of Nipissing College and Northeastern University, faculty and staff, government relations, special projects, and university charter application.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

  • English

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Access to some files restricted. See file descriptions for details.

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier


Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Created April 23, 2015 by Peter Houston

Language of description

  • English

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres